generic bond icon

Florida MMA or Boxing Promoter Bond

Price Varies / 1 year term


Backed by SSL, our online bonding process is secure. We are committed to your privacy.


We shop the top surety markets to find you the best rate.


We’ve streamlined the bonding process to make your experience as fast and easy as possible.

How much does an MMA or boxing promoter bond cost in Florida?

The Florida Department of Business and Professional Regulation’s State Boxing Commission requires boxing and MMA promoters to post $15,000 surety bonds to legally work within the state. The required amount of the bond is determined by the Commission.

Because these bonds are subject to underwriting, the amount you’ll pay is based on a review of your personal credit report. Applicants with strong financial credentials could pay as little as 1% of the bond amount.

Bond Type
$15,000MMA or Boxing Promoter Bond

Call 1 (800) 308-4358 or submit a bond request. Our surety professionals will provide you with a free quote on your surety bond within one business day of submitting your application.

Why do I need this bond?

Florida promoter bonds are put in place to ensure that principals (promoters) conduct business in compliance with Chapter 548 of the Florida Statutes and the rules of the State Boxing Commission. By posting the bond, principals guarantee to account for and pay all money and taxes due to the commission on time and in full, as well as faithfully fulfill all contractual agreements established with other parties involved in sports events.

Getting bonded is easy when you work with the experts at!

What’s the fine print?

Promoter bonds in Florida remain in full force and effect until canceled by the surety or violated by the principal. The surety can cancel the bond at any time by giving written notice to the commission 60 days prior to the effective termination date. The bond cannot be canceled sooner than 60 days after the most recent match for which the principal acted as the promoter or foreign co-promoter.

All surety bonds in Florida are subject to a 1.3% tax to cover the Hurricane Assessment Tax.

How to become an MMA or boxing promoter in Florida

To become a licensed promoter in Florida, applicants must do the following:

  • meet the age requirement of at least 18 years
  • submit a surety bond in the proper amount
  • pay the $250 nonrefundable fee by check or money order made payable to the Florida State Boxing Commission
  • complete the application (online or on paper)

Complete licensing information can be accessed from the "Additional Resources" section of this page.

Ready to get started?

Call 1 (800) 308-4358 to talk with a Surety Expert