How much does a certificate of title bond cost in Georgia?
The Georgia Department of Revenue Commissioner requires individuals who own vehicles with lost or stolen titles to post 4-year surety bonds. The amount of the bond must be equal to the exact appraised value of the vehicle unless the appraisal amount is less than $5,000— the minimum bond amount required in Georgia. Please note that appplicants must verify their required bond amount with the state prior to bonding.
SuretyBonds.com offers Georgia lost title bonds for varying prices depending on your required bond amount. Bonds in amounts less than $25,000 can be issued instantly without a credit check! The best way to find out exactly how much you’ll pay for your bond is to connect with our team of bond experts!
Give us a call at 1 (800) 308-4358, or click here to submit an online bond request form now. Our surety experts make the bonding process fast and easy!
Why do I need this bond?
A certificate of title bond is required if the principal (current owner of vehicle) does not physically possess the title to his or her newly purchased vehicle. If the principal is unable to prove ownership of the vehicle in Georgia due to lost, stolen or defective documentation, there is an option to provide appropriate security in the form of a bond. By posting this bond, the principal guarantees that the vehicle was not stolen or sold under any fraudulent pretenses.
With dependable service nationwide, SuretyBonds.com is a convenient and safe way to get bonded quickly. Click here to get started!
What’s the fine print?
The make, year and identification number of the vehicle must be noted on the bond form.
Georgia certificate of title surety bonds remain valid for 4 years after the date of issuance and runs continuously in full force and effect unless the principal violates any of the provisions stated on the bond form. In the event that this happens, the bond becomes null and void.
Ready to get started?