generic bond icon

Nevada Vehicle Industry License Bond

Select Bond For Price
We offer 24/7 instant email delivery. Buy your bond now to get it within 6 minutes!


Backed by SSL, our online bonding process is secure. We are committed to your privacy.


We shop the top surety markets to find you the best rate.


We’ve streamlined the bonding process to make your experience as fast and easy as possible.

How much does a Nevada vehicle industry business license bond cost?

Your Nevada vehicle industry license bond cost will vary depending on the business license and bond amount you need. Your premium will cover the state-required 1-year term regardless of your business license type or bond amount requirement.

Garage and body shop vehicle bonds cost $100 for all applicants. Premiums for all other vehicle industry surety bonds (including the $100,000 auto dealer bond) require a quick application review to determine each applicant's pricing. Apply now to get your free, personal quote! 

How do you get a Nevada motor vehicle dealer surety bond?

You can purchase your garage or body shop vehicle industry bond online 24/7. All other vehicle industry bonds (including the $100,000 auto dealer bond) can be purchased once your online application has been approved. Simply choose your correct business license/bond amount and provide the following information as required for Department of Motor Vehicles approval.

  • dealer or dealership name 
  • county
  • license type
  • type of vehicles you'll sell

Once your order is processed, you'll receive your Nevada vehicle industry license bond confirmation by email.

How fast can I get an auto dealer bond?

Our industry-leading technology and responsive customer service team allow us to offer free quotes and deliver your official Nevada auto dealer bond faster than any other surety company. If you're in a rush and need your used motor vehicle dealer bond as soon as possible, choose overnight shipping when submitting your order.

If you have questions about the Nevada vehicle industry bond or your application, call 1(800)308-4358 to speak with a friendly surety expert. We're here to guide you through the vehicle bond process so you can get back to running your business.

Bond Type
$10,000Vehicle Industry License BondUtility or Boat Trailers (unladen weight up to 3,500 lbs.)
$50,000Vehicle Industry License BondOff-Highway Vehicle, Motorcycles, Horse Trailers without Living Quarters, or Utility Trailers (unladen weight is 3,501+ lbs.)
$75,000Vehicle Industry License BondBond amount for licensed dealers in business for 2+yr
$80,000Vehicle Industry License BondLessor
$100,000Vehicle Industry License BondDealer: All Other Vehicles
$5,000Vehicle Industry License BondGarage
$10,000Vehicle Industry License BondBody Shop
$100,000Vehicle Industry License Bond for Transporter
$50,000Vehicle Industry License Bond for Wrecker or Salvage Pool

What is a Nevada motor vehicle dealer surety bond?

Nevada Revised Statute 482.345 requires individuals file a surety bond to be licensed as a vehicle dealer, lessor, manufacturer, distributor, rebuilder, representative or salesperson. State forms OBL210, OBL262, OBL269, and OBL332 are ALL officially titled the “Vehicle Industry Business License Bond,” but they're more commonly referred to as a “motor vehicle dealer bond." By filing one of these bonds, individuals agree to operate their motor vehicle industry business according to Nevada Revised Statutes Chapters 482 and 490 as well as the Nevada Administrative Codes. 

Why is the Nevada vehicle industry business license bond required?

These bonds are required before a vehicle industry license will be issued to an individual or company as a way to ensure they operate according to the law. If a licensed vehicle industry individual or business commits fraud or any other act prohibited by the bond, the issuing surety company will pay valid claims up to the full bond amount. The bonded dealer must then reimburse the surety company. This bond specifically protects consumers from any loss or damage resulting from dealer noncompliance.

This bond is required for vehicle industry business licensing. If you're trying to register a vehicle with a missing title, a separate Nevada certificate of title bond is required. 

Who regulates vehicle industry licensing?

The Nevada Department of Motor Vehicles oversees applications for vehicle business licenses. Applicants must meet the requirements for their specific business type and fulfill the corresponding surety bond requirement to be approved. If you have questions about Nevada surety bond requirements, your dealer license application, or the status of your business license, you can contact the DMV by calling 1(702)486-4368 (Las Vegas area) or 1(775)684-4368 (Reno/Sparks/Carson City area) or by filling out their online contact form.

How do I update or change my vehicle industry bond form?

If the Nevada DMV requires any updates or changes to your bond documentation, contact your surety company. If you purchased your bond from, email [email protected] to explain the needed change.

The most common changes requested for this bond are the company name or county.

How do I renew my auto dealer or lessor bond?

You must renew your Nevada auto dealer bond before its current 1-year term expires. Once you pay your renewal invoice, renewal instructions will be emailed to you to keep your motor vehicle dealer bond active for your next license term. 

How do I get a Nevada vehicle industry license?

Complete the following steps to apply for vehicle industry business licensure in Nevada.

  1. Complete a business license application.
  2. Purchase and file the required Nevada surety bond for your specific business type.
  3. Submit one set of fingerprints per principal of the business listed on your application. 
  4. Provide payment of the nonrefundable application fees including the new license fee of $125 and fingerprint processing fee of $40.25 per fingerprint set. 
  5. Meet all requirements for your specific license type outlined on the information sheets found under the “Additional Resources” section below.

Once your application packet is complete, it can be mailed to the following address for review.

Occupational and Business Licensing
555 Wright Way
Carson City, Nevada 89711 

What happens if I get a Nevada motor vehicle license bond claim? 

If a claim is filed on your motor vehicle dealer bond, your issuing surety company will investigate its validity. If they determine the claim to be valid based on a requirement or term specifically outlined on the auto dealer bond form, they will pay claims up to the full bond amount, which you will be required to reimburse. If claims are paid on your bond, your surety company will likely cancel your bond with the DMV, which will put your auto dealer license status in jeopardy. 

Call 1 (800) 308-4358 to talk with a Surety Expert