Closed Monday 5/27 for Memorial Day

North Carolina Public Adjuster Bond

Purchase your bond instantly online when you choose one of the 3 term options below. Save time and money by extending your bond term. Choosing a longer term now means you pay 25% less for your bond each year and forego the annual renewal process.


1 year term



2 year term - save $50.00!



3 year term - save $100.00!

We offer 24/7 instant email delivery. Buy your bond now to get it within 6 minutes!


Backed by SSL, our online bonding process is secure. We are committed to your privacy.


We shop the top surety markets to find you the best rate.


We’ve streamlined the bonding process to make your experience as fast and easy as possible.

How much does a North Carolina public adjuster bond cost?

The North Carolina public adjuster bond costs $200 annually. You can save money by choosing our multi-year discount to extend your public insurance adjuster bond term during checkout!

How do I get a public adjuster bond in North Carolina?

You can purchase your North Carolina public adjuster bond online 24/7. Simply choose your preferred term and provide the following information for Department of Insurance filing approval. 

  • public adjuster name
  • address
  • national producer number, if available

Once your payment is processed, your official North Carolina surety bond will be delivered to your email instantly.

How fast can I get a public adjuster insurance bond? offers instant North Carolina public adjuster insurance bond delivery 24/7. Purchase now to receive your official public insurance adjuster bond delivered in minutes by email.

Bond Type
$20,000Public Adjuster Bond

What is the purpose of the North Carolina public adjuster bond?

North Carolina General Statute 58-33A-50 requires individuals file a $20,000 surety bond before being issued a public adjuster license. The state's official form is titled the “N.C. Department of Insurance Public Adjuster Insurance Bond” and specifically benefits individuals who sustain damages resulting from a licensed public adjuster who commits fraud or other erroneous acts or unfair practices while providing claims adjuster services. 

Why is the North Carolina public adjuster bond required? 

You must file this $20,000 North Carolina surety bond before you can be licensed to work as a public adjuster in the state. By filing this bond, you agree to comply with any North Carolina statute that regulates public adjusters. If you fail to do so, your issuing surety insurance company will pay valid claims to harmed individuals up to the full $20,000 bond amount, which you must reimburse.

Who regulates licensing for public adjuster bonds?

The North Carolina Department of Insurance Agent Services Division enforces licensing requirements for the state's public adjusters. If you have questions about the status of your current adjuster license, new claims adjuster application, or insurance adjuster bond, the DOI advises you call the Agent Services Division at 1(919)807-6800 or email [email protected]

The North Carolina Department of Insurance requires this bond for public insurance adjuster licensing. The NCDOI also enforces a separate North Carolina insurance broker bond requirement. If you work as an insurance adjuster in states other than North Carolina, we also offer insurance adjuster bonds nationwide.

How do I update or change my public adjuster bond form? 

If the North Carolina Department of Insurance requires your surety bond documentation to be updated for any reason, contact your surety insurance company. If you purchased your bond from, email [email protected] to explain the needed change. The most common changes requested are updating your name or address to match your existing public adjuster license or new application paperwork. 

How do I renew my public adjuster bond in North Carolina? 

You must renew your North Carolina insurance adjuster bond before its current term expires. North Carolina General Statute 58-33A-50 requires you maintain an active surety bond for the duration of your claims adjuster license. Once you pay your renewal invoice, renewal instructions will be provided to keep your bond active for your next licensed public adjuster term as required by law.

How do public adjusters apply for a license in North Carolina? 

Learn How to get a North Carolina Public Adjuster License by reviewing our comprehensive guide.

You must do the following before applying for your North Carolina public insurance adjuster license. 

  1. Complete your pre-licensing education (PLE) requirement (if required). 
  2. Submit a license application on NIPR
  3. Pay all applicable fees.
  4. Pass your Pearson VUE insurance exam.
  5. Purchase and file the required $20,000 surety bond.

Call 1 (800) 308-4358 to talk with a Surety Expert