Virginia Public Adjuster Bond

Purchase your bond instantly online when you choose one of the 3 term options below. Save time and money by extending your bond term. Choosing a longer term now means you pay 25% less for your bond each year and forego the annual renewal process.


1 year term



2 year term - save $125.00!



3 year term - save $250.00!

We offer 24/7 instant email delivery. Buy your bond now to get it within 6 minutes!


Backed by SSL, our online bonding process is secure. We are committed to your privacy.


We shop the top surety markets to find you the best rate.


We’ve streamlined the bonding process to make your experience as fast and easy as possible.

How much does a public adjuster bond cost in Virginia?

The Virginia public adjuster bond costs $500 annually. You can save money by choosing our multi-year discount to extend your claims adjuster license bond term during checkout!

How do I get a Virginia public insurance adjuster bond?

You can buy your Virginia public insurance adjuster bond online 24/7. Simply choose your preferred term and provide your insurance adjuster name and address for Bureau of Insurance filing approval. Once your payment has been processed, your official Virginia surety bond will be delivered to your email instantly.

How fast can I get a public adjuster license surety bond? offers instant Virginia public adjuster license surety bond delivery 24/7. Buy now to receive your official claims adjuster bond in minutes by email.

Bond Type
$50,000Public Adjuster Bond

What is a Virginia public adjuster bond?

Code of Virginia Section 38.2-1845.2 requires individuals file a $50,000 surety bond before applying for and obtaining a public insurance adjuster license from the Virginia State Corporation Commission. Virginia Form PA-2 is officially titled the “Bond for Public Adjusters (To comply with Section 38.2-1845.2 C 3 or Section 38.2-1845.5 A 5 of the Code of Virginia)” but is more commonly known as the “public insurance adjuster bond” or "public adjuster bond."

Why do I need a Virginia public adjuster bond?

By filing Virginia surety bond form PA-2, you agree to conduct business under your public adjuster license according to Virginia state laws and regulations. If you fail to do so, your issuing surety company will pay valid claims to harmed individuals up to your full $50,000 bond amount, which you must reimburse.

Who regulates licensing for public adjusters? 

The Virginia State Corporation Commission Bureau of Insurance enforces licensing requirements for public insurance adjusters working in the state. If you have questions about your existing public insurance license or new license application, you can contact the SCC by calling 1(804)371-9741 or emailing [email protected]

The Virginia State Corporation Commission requires this bond for public insurance adjuster licensing. If you work as an insurance adjuster in states other than Virginia, we also offer insurance adjuster bonds nationwide.

How do I update or change my public adjuster surety bond form? 

If the Virginia State Corporate Commission requires your bond to be updated for any reason, contact your surety company. If you bought your bond from, email [email protected] to explain the needed change. The most common changes requested are updating your claims adjuster name to match your public insurance adjuster license or license application.

How do I renew my Virginia public insurance adjuster bond?

You must renew your Virginia public adjuster surety bond before its current term expires. Once you pay your renewal invoice, renewal instructions will be emailed to you to keep your bond active for your next licensing term.

How do you become a licensed insurance adjuster in Virginia?

You must complete the following steps to apply for your Virginia public adjuster license. 

  1. Pass your resident or nonresident licensing exam.
  2. Apply for your license online through Sircon or NIPR. 
  3. Submit your fingerprints for a background check (resident applicants only).
  4. Pay all application fees.
  5. Purchase and file your Virginia surety bond form PA-2 in the $50,000 bond amount.

The Virginia State Corporation Commission advises you allow 15 business days for processing (or 30-60 business days if you have a misdemeanor or felony conviction). Note that your application will be closed after 30 days if you do not provide all required documentation.

Call 1 (800) 308-4358 to talk with a Surety Expert