$50,000 Public Adjuster Bond
Purchase your bond instantly online when you choose one of the 3 term options below. Save time and money by extending your bond term. Choosing a longer term now means you pay 25% less for your bond each year and forego the annual renewal process.
1 year term
2 year term - save $125.00!
3 year term - save $250.00!
Backed by SSL, our online bonding process is secure. We are committed to your privacy.
We shop the top surety markets to find you the best rate.
We’ve streamlined the bonding process to make your experience as fast and easy as possible.
How much does a $50,000 public adjuster bond cost in Virginia?
Virginia public adjuster surety bonds are issued instantly for just $500. A 25% discount on subsequent years is available if multiple years are purchased. Get your bond safely and securely by clicking Buy Now. You will then be directed to our online bond checkout, where you can purchase your Virginia public adjuster bond in just a few minutes.
Why do I need this bond?
Public adjusters in Virginia are required to post a $50,000 surety bond with the Virginia State Corporation Commission.
By posting a public insurance adjuster surety bond in Virginia, principals (adjusters) pledge to conduct business as a public insurance adjuster in accordance with the Virginia Code: Chapter 18 of Title 38. If the principal fails to conduct business ethically and lawfully, the bond protects harmed parties from financial loss up to the full amount of the bond.
What’s the fine print?
Public adjuster bonds in Virginia remain in effect until canceled or claimed against. However, the surety has the right to cancel the bond at any time by giving written notice. Notice must be sent at least 60 days prior to the effective date of the cancellation. During that 60-day period, the principal can still have a claim filed against them until the cancellation is in full effect.
How to become a public adjuster in Virginia
Prospective public adjusters must be at least 18 years of age, pass all required examinations, and pay all application fees to be considered for licensure.
Ready to get started?
Call 1 (800) 308-4358 to talk with a Surety Expert today.