generic bond icon

Kansas Home Inspector Bond

Price Varies / 1 year term


Backed by SSL, our online bonding process is secure. We are committed to your privacy.


We shop the top surety markets to find you the best rate.


We’ve streamlined the bonding process to make your experience as fast and easy as possible.

Update: As of July 2013, home inspectors in Kansas are longer required to be licensed to operate within the state.

How much does a home inspector bond in Kansas cost?

The required amount of Kansas home inspector bonds varies and is determined by the Kansas Home Inspector Board. This bond cannot be posted for any less than $10,000. offers these bonds for different prices depending on each applicant’s required bond amount and credit report. Although this bond is subject to underwriting, our team of experts can still get you the bond you need for the best price available.

If you’re ready to get bonded, we’re ready to help. Call us at 1 (800) 308-4358 or click here to fill out an online bond request form.

Why do I need this bond?

By posting a surety bond, Kansas home inspectors promise ethical and professional business practices to the state and their clients. This specific bond type assures that if consumers are wronged in the process of a home inspection, they have a safeguard from unprofessional acts of business and can be compensated for financial losses. Unethical acts covered by this bond include but are not limited to:

  • making a materially false or fraudulent statement
  • intentionally falsifying a home inspection report
  • failing to provide a client with a pre-inspection notice prior to home inspection
  • failing to substantially follow the approved standards of practice and code of ethics
  • not furnishing documents or any other physical evidence during an investigation into the qualifications or allegations of misconduct

Ready to get bonded? Let the experts at do all of the hard work for you! Submit a bond request to get started.

What’s the fine print?

The state does not have a specific bond form available, so these bonds are issued on generic forms. The Kansas Statutes require the surety to provide the obligee with at least 30 days notice if the bond is to be canceled.

How to become a home inspector in Kansas

It is against the law to conduct business as a home inspector without being formally licensed. To obtain a Kansas home inspector license, the applicant must do the following:

  • be at least 18 years of age
  • have successfully completed high school or an equivalent program
  • submit proof of current general liability insurance coverage in the amount of $100,000 or greater
  • submit proof of financial responsibility (such as a bond)
  • have successfully completed and passed a proctored written or electronic exam as approved by the board
  • annually obtain a minimum of 16 hours of continuing education approved by the board

Contact a surety expert to get your bond.

Additional Resources

Kansas Statutes Chapter 58 Personal and Real Property Article 45: Home Inspectors

Kansas Statutes 58-4509 Registration of home inspectors, effective dates, requirements

The National Association of Home Inspectors Legislative: Kansas

Senate Substitute for House Bill No. 2260

Call 1 (800) 308-4358 to talk with a Surety Expert