generic bond icon

Oregon Collection Agency Bond

Select Bond For Price
Want your bond emailed to you Thursday, May 23? Buy your bond within 23 hrs 36 min!


Backed by SSL, our online bonding process is secure. We are committed to your privacy.


We shop the top surety markets to find you the best rate.


We’ve streamlined the bonding process to make your experience as fast and easy as possible.

How much will my debt collection agency bond cost in Oregon?

Oregon collection agency bonds are required by the Director of the Department of Consumer and Business Services and must be in the amount of $10,000. These bonds cost $100 if the agency has a location or trust account within the state.

Bond Type
$10,000Collection Agency BondHas location and/or trust account in Oregon
$15,000Collection Agency BondNo location or trust account in Oregon

Why do I need this bond?

Oregon debt collection surety bonds ensure that principals (collection agencies) abide by all of the laws, rules and regulations stated in the Oregon Revised Statutes Chapter 697. Some of these laws include:

  • permitting the director to access any records
  • maintaining regular business hours
  • not depositing money from multiple clients into the same account

The Division of Financial Regulation classifies a business as a collection agency in Oregon when it collects third-party debts or repossesses collateral.

Fill out our online bond request form to connect with a surety specialist. Five minutes and $100 is all it takes to get the bond you need when you work with

What’s the fine print?

Oregon collection agency bonds are continuous until canceled. If the surety decides to cancel this bond, written notice must be given to the Department of Consumer and Business Services 30 days prior to cancellation.

How to get licensed as a collection agency in Oregon

  • Step #1: Submit proof of your registered business with the Oregon Secretary of State. For more information on registering your business, visit the State of Oregon page.
  • Step #2: Obtain a surety bond in the amount of $10,000 if your company is located within the state of Oregon or holds a trust account within the state. If your company is out of state with no trust account in Oregon, you must submit a $15,000 bond.
  • Step #3: Upload the Criminal Background and Credit Check Authorization Forms to the NMLS site.
  • Step #4: Pay the $350 registration fee upon completion of the application.

Collection Agency Bonds Nationwide

Many collection agencies operate in multiple states, meaning they may be required to carry multiple surety bonds. Get more information about other states’ collection agency bond requirements by selecting a state on the map below.

Call 1 (800) 308-4358 to talk with a Surety Expert