$10,000 Public Insurance Adjuster Bond
Purchase your bond instantly online when you choose one of the 3 term options below. Save time and money by extending your bond term. Choosing a longer term now means you pay 25% less for your bond each year and forego the annual renewal process.
1 year term
2 year term - save $25.00!
3 year term - save $50.00!
Backed by SSL, our online bonding process is secure. We are committed to your privacy.
We shop the top surety markets to find you the best rate.
We’ve streamlined the bonding process to make your experience as fast and easy as possible.
How much does a Texas public adjuster bond cost?
Public insurance adjuster bonds cost $100 for one year and are issued instantly. A 25% discount is available for subsequent years if multiple years of coverage are purchased. Simply click Buy Now to visit our secure bond checkout to purchase your surety bond online today. Once payment for the bond is received, it will be issued and sent via email, meaning you can have your official Texas public insurance adjuster bond the same day you buy it.
Why do I need this bond?
The Texas Department of Insurance requires public insurance adjusters to post $10,000 surety bonds prior to receiving a license to handle claims.
Insurance adjuster surety bonds guarantee principals in Texas will conduct business as a public claims adjuster in accordance with the Texas Insurance Code. If the principal fails to conduct business in accordance with the law, the bond protects harmed parties from financial loss up to the full amount of the bond.
What’s the fine print?
Public adjuster bonds are effective until canceled, and it is the responsibility of the adjuster to renew his or her Texas license annually. However, the surety may cancel the bond at any time by giving written notice to the Texas Department of Insurance 30 days prior to the proposed cancellation date.
How to become a public insurance adjuster in Texas
To receive an insurance adjuster license from the Texas DOI, the applicant must comply with all requirements set forth by Texas Insurance Code §§4102.105 and 28 Texas Administrative Code §19.705–19.707.
Every resident public adjuster must adhere to the following requirements to become licensed in Texas:
- Must be at least 18 years of age
- Must be a United States citizen and resident of Texas
- Must demonstrate trustworthiness and a moral character
- No felony convictions within 10 years of submitting application
- Must have sufficient, relevant experience, knowledge, and training
- Pass required license examination
- Comply with financial responsibility requirements
Texas adjusters must complete 24 hours of continuing education every two years, and proof of completion must be submitted to the obligee prior to the license’s expiration date.
Ready to get started?
Call 1 (800) 308-4358 to talk with a Surety Expert today.