Closed Monday 5/27 for Memorial Day

generic bond icon

New Mexico Private Investigator Bond

Price Varies / 1 year term

SECURE

Backed by SSL, our online bonding process is secure. We are committed to your privacy.

BEST PRICES

We shop the top surety markets to find you the best rate.

FAST

We’ve streamlined the bonding process to make your experience as fast and easy as possible.

How much does a New Mexico $10,000 private investigator or private patrol operator bond cost?

The New Mexico Private Investigators Advisory Board requires PIs who work in the state to post a $10,000 surety bond. Purchase your bond for as little as $100 when you work with the reliable bond experts at SuretyBonds.com. Contact us now to get bonded in under 5 minutes.

Bond Type
Varies(Retired) Private Investigator Bond

Why do I need this bond?

New Mexico private investigator bonds ensure that the principal (private investigator) will comply with all provisions stated in Chapter 247, New Mexico Session Laws 1965, in addition to adhering to all rules, regulations, and amendments provided by the Attorney General. If the principal does not conduct business in accordance with these laws, a claim can be made against the bond.

This bond requires professionals who work as private investigators or private patrol operators in New Mexico to:

  • maintain professionalism in all business relationships
  • cooperate with other criminal justice agencies
  • accept and fulfill all obligations
  • apply equitable standards when recruiting employees

For more information on private investigator and patrol operator bonds in New Mexico, contact our surety specialists now.

What’s the fine print?

These bonds expire on June 30th. Private investigator bonds remain in full effect until the expiration date. If the bond is to be canceled, the surety must provide the obligee with 30 days notice prior to the date of termination.

How to become a private investigator in New Mexico

To become a private investigator or private patrol officer in New Mexico, applicants must submit the following materials along with their application:

  • 2 passport type photos
  • proof of age (must be 21 years old)
  • certification of experience forms
  • department-issued jurisprudence exam
  • RLD release of information form
  • firearms certification
  • $10,000 surety bond
  • $200 application fee

Detailed licensing information can be found in the “Additional Resources” section of this page.

Ready to get started?

Call 1 (800) 308-4358 to talk with a Surety Expert