$10,000 Independent Adjuster Bond
Purchase your bond instantly online when you choose one of the 3 term options below. Save time and money by extending your bond term. Choosing a longer term now means you pay 25% less for your bond each year and forego the annual renewal process.
1 year term
2 year term - save $25.00!
3 year term - save $50.00!
Backed by SSL, our online bonding process is secure. We are committed to your privacy.
We shop the top surety markets to find you the best rate.
We’ve streamlined the bonding process to make your experience as fast and easy as possible.
How much does a $10,000 New Mexico independent adjuster bond cost?
The New Mexico Office of the Superintendent of Insurance, Producer Licensing Bureau requires the state’s independent insurance adjusters to post a $10,000 surety bond before they can be licensed.
New Mexico independent adjuster surety bonds cost just $100 and are issued instantly. Simply click Buy Now below to visit our secure bond checkout to purchase your bond online today. In just a few minutes, you can be on your way to being bonded as an Independent Insurance Adjuster in New Mexico.
If you are a New Mexico public adjuster,you can buy your $10,000 public adjuster bond here.
Why do I need this bond?
This bond ensures that the principal (licensee) complies with New Mexico Insurance Code provisions that pertain to insurance adjusters. If a principal fails to follow the rules and regulations of this code and consumers are harmed, a claim can be made against the bond. The bond can provide reparation for damages if the licensee is found guilty of law violations or unfair practices while working as a licensed independent adjuster.
What’s the fine print?
The licensee’s National Producer Number (NPN) and place of residence must be listed on the bond form. These bonds are continuous until canceled and must be renewed annually. If the bond is to be canceled, the surety must submit a cancellation notice to the Agent Licensing Bureau at least 30 days prior to the cancellation date.
How to become an independent adjuster in New Mexico
To be licensed as an independent adjuster in New Mexico, applicants must meet all requirements established by the Office of the Superintendent:
- Minimum 18 years old
- Resident of New Mexico
- Completed license application
- submit $10,000 surety bond
- Pay $30 license feeReady to get started?
Call 1 (800) 308-4358 to talk with a Surety Expert today.